Provisional Summer 2022 Competition race list:

Number Date Starttime Category Racename Notes Racelink
1 Sun 1st May 09:30 Road Alderley Edge Bypass 10k Popular local 10k - sells out fast https://www.runnorthwest.co.uk/pages/alderley-edge-bypass-10k-2022
2 Wed 4th May 6:00pm Fell Rainow 5 Popuar midweek fell race. Pre-entries this year via SIEntries rather than just entries on the night. Discounts for pre-entry and for FRA members. https://macclesfield-harriers.co.uk/event/rainow-5-2022/
4 Sun 8th May 11:00 Road Market Drayton 10k Popular 10k. Sells out fast! https://www.marketdrayton10k.co.uk/
3 Wed 11th May 19:00 Road Clayton 10k An undulating but fast 10k hosted by Blythe Bridge Running Club. The route is a 2 lap course in Clayton, on the edge of Newcastle-under-Lyme town centre. https://www.avtiming.com/clayton10k
5 Thu 12th May Various Road Killer Mile Points based on times - multiple races https://www.runbritain.com/races?keyword=Mow%20Cop&fbclid=IwAR1eBwjeWKBzfqdRoXyBnc9E99nN_1hGYrKx97s7uxZhXNfkKUMaErK-Keo
6 Sun 15th May 10:30 Road Eyam Half marathon. Scenic half raising money for cancer charities https://eyamhalfmarathon.org.uk/?fbclid=IwAR3RSF1BoqhqP5Ulis48Ot0QPxslplHVV1YWucbaozLoOJuary0fCN56Wrk
7 Sun 15th May 09:00 Trail Happy Valley Trail Half Marathon Entries open https://bollingtonharriers.niftyentries.com/Happy-Valley-Trail-Half-Marathon-2022?fbclid=IwAR3lAUGk2z2Crl0hTKTTYNjVks8-I8HkvQHQWtdQ-DF4DQsicO3wh8SCPBs
8 Tue 17th May 19:00 Fell Club Cloud Handicap Handicap race up the Cloud. Enter via Heja https://congleton-harriers.co.uk/index.php
9 Sun 29th May 10:00 Road Buxton Half Marathon Hilly but scenic half organised by Buxton running club https://buxtonhalf.com/
10 Thu 9th Jun 7:15pm Trail Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Race 1 Tittesworth Reservoir - 4.6 miles (Start time may be later) https://www.staffsmoorlands-ac.co.uk/our-races/summer-series/2022
11 Sat 11th Jun 2:45 pm Fell Wincle Trout Run Popular local fell race - already sold out https://bookitzone.com/rob_gittins/MUjFFX
12 Sun 12th Jun 10:00 Road Colshaw Hall 10k Local 10k on country roads https://runcheshire.niftyentries.com/Colshaw-Hall-10K-Knutsford-2022
13 Thu 16th Jun 7:15pm Trail Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Race 2 The Roaches - 5.8 miles https://www.staffsmoorlands-ac.co.uk/our-races/summer-series/2022
15 Sat 25th Jun 15:15 Fell Pete Brinsley Bosley Fete race 4.7 miles - category BS - 820 ft ascent https://www.fellrunner.org.uk/races/331b2dae-9696-4fc4-8034-7ecddd69309c
16 Sat 25th Jun 13:15 Fell Whaley Waltz Pre entry or entry on the day https://www.fellrunner.org.uk/races/cd37beab-4000-4fcd-b2e2-64aa6b7e78aa
14 Thu 30th Jun 7:15pm Trail Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Race 3 Oakamoor - 4.5 miles https://www.staffsmoorlands-ac.co.uk/our-races/summer-series/2022
18 Sun 3rd Jul 09:30 Road Ashbourne Half Marathon beautiful but challenging half marathon out into the Peak District and Dovedale. http://www.ashbournehalfmarathon.co.uk/
19 Sun 3rd Jul 14:30 Fell Langley Fete 3.1 miles - 850ft ascent - Category BS https://www.fellrunner.org.uk/races/781032d0-ccd1-4c87-8259-c9aa119d3b0d
17 Thu 7th Jul 7:15pm Trail Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Race 4 Ilam Hall - 5.0 miles https://www.staffsmoorlands-ac.co.uk/our-races/summer-series/2022
21 Sat 9th Jul 1:45 Road Buxton Carnival 4 Fun 4 mile race https://buxtonac.org.uk/our-events/carnival-4/
22 Sun 10th Jul 10:30 Road Cheadle 4 road race Popular short race https://www.avtiming.com/cheadle4
23 Sun 10th Jul 11:15 Fell PEAK FOREST FELL RACE Category BS 6 miles 810 ft ascent https://www.fellrunner.org.uk/races/193c9814-e8e5-4fab-9ac5-25cb02f4b889
24 Tue 12th Jul 7:00pm Trail Mobberley round the runway race Popular 5 mile race https://wilmslowrc.niftyentries.com/Mobberley-Round-The-Runway-51
20 Thu 14th Jul 7:15pm Trail Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Race 5 Shutlingsloe - 3.6 miles https://www.staffsmoorlands-ac.co.uk/our-races/summer-series/2022
25 Thu 21st Jul 7:15pm Trail Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Race 6 Biddulph Grange - 4.0 miles https://www.staffsmoorlands-ac.co.uk/our-races/summer-series/2022
27 Wed 27th Jul 09:30 Fell Terry's High 5 BS Fell race with two ascents of Shutlingsloe https://www.fellrunner.org.uk/races/5b3ad0f3-d65e-4cc8-94c8-db80143a6503
26 Thu 28th Jul 7:15pm Trail Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Race 7 Rudyard Lake - 5.0 miles https://www.staffsmoorlands-ac.co.uk/our-races/summer-series/2022
28 Tue 16th Aug 19:00 Road Horseshoe Hobble Handicap race for club members fron the Horseshoe pub in Astbury. Just under 6 miles on quiet country roads. Nice trophy to the winner! https://congleton-harriers.co.uk/index.php
29 Wed 24th Aug 7:00pm Road Stone 5 mile Raising money for the Lymphoma charity https://www.avtiming.com/stone5
30 Fri 26th Aug 7:15pm Road Mid Cheshire 5k (Summer) 2022 Fast 5k https://runcheshire.niftyentries.com/MidCheshire5K